Two weeks remain before the April 15 deadline for filing your federal income tax return.
Post date: Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 10:09
Pisgah Legal Services, Council on Aging of Buncombe County, Western Carolina Medical Society and Western North Carolina Community Health Services have teamed up to provide enrollment assistance in
Post date: Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 06:22
Would you like to be our neighbor? Office space is available in the United Way Community Services Center on 50 South French Broad Avenue in downtown Asheville.
Post date: Friday, February 28, 2014 - 09:23
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 09:00 am
Friday, May 09, 2014 - 01:00 pm
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 12:00 pm
Sunday, June 08, 2014 - 01:00 pm

by Dr. Kellett Letson
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 12:35
by Dr. Kellett Letson
Monday, March 17, 2014 - 12:17
Funny how school lunches play out in different settings. Not so funny if you are the child who is denied a meal.
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 12:24
United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County gives people ways to improve their community through Giving, Advocating and Volunteering in the areas of...

Take Action

NC Voter Laws

There have been a number of updates and changes to state voter laws for the 2014 and 2016 electi

Giving Societies

We count on leaders like you to ensure our work continues.

Watch the 2013 Annual Giving...

Follow Nikki on her life journey...

 

Tell Us What You Want