by David BaileyPresident/CEO We’ve lost a dear friend and I want to share a few memories with you.
Post date: Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 10:17
Our offices will be closed on Friday, April 18. However, NC 2-1-1 will still be available 24 hours a day, just as they are 365 days a year.
Post date: Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 09:22
Two weeks remain before the April 15 deadline for filing your federal income tax return.
Post date: Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 10:09
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 09:00 am
Friday, May 09, 2014 - 01:00 pm
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 12:00 pm
Sunday, June 08, 2014 - 01:00 pm

by Michelle BennettDirector of Hands On Asheville-Buncombe
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 07:14
by David BaileyPresident/CEO
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 06:43
by Dr. Kellett Letson
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 12:35
United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County gives people ways to improve their community through Giving, Advocating and Volunteering in the areas of...

Take Action

Early Voting Starts

On Thursday, April 24, early voting starts for the 2014 primary elections.

Giving Societies

We count on leaders like you to ensure our work continues.

Marketplace Partners

Give when you shop! You probably already shop online or use a car rental service.

Annual Reports

We produce several reports throughout the year to keep you up-to-date on the progress of our com