United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County is pleased to honor and celebrate George and Barbara Groome, recipients of the 2014 Tocqueville A
Post date: Monday, January 26, 2015 - 12:51
Our offices will be closed on Friday, January 19 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.
Post date: Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 10:21
Our offices will be closed on Friday, January 9 for our annual staff retreat.
Post date: Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 14:34
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 11:50 am
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 08:00 am
Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 04:00 pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 12:00 pm

Liz Britton is a Manager at Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP. She also serves on Highlands Circle's Executive Committee.
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 14:37
by Neela McDade2-1-1 Referral Specialist
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 11:32
by Sam Fontaine and Alexandra WoodhouseEnka Middle Community School Staff
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 16:27
Are you looking to for a volunteer opportunity that will make a tremendous difference not only in 2015, but for years to come?
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - 09:43
United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County gives people ways to improve their community through Giving, Advocating and Volunteering in the areas of...

Take Action

Apply for Funding

If your organization is interested in pursuing funding through United Way of Asheville and Buncom

Giving Societies

We count on leaders like you to ensure our work continues.

Great Things Happen When We...

United Way is about local giving with local impact.

Marketplace Partners

Give when you shop! You probably already shop online or use a car rental service.