United Way’s Hands On Asheville-Buncombe, Middle School Success and NC 2-1-1 Asheville Center are working together to make the back-to-school transition easier for area families.
Post date: Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 11:41
If you could make sure everyone in our community has access to a good, quality educational experience just by going to sleep, you'd grab your pillow and start counting sheep.
Post date: Friday, July 11, 2014 - 10:26
Himanshu Karvir, a Leadership Giver and member of Highlands Circle, just deliv
Post date: Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 12:38
Monday, August 04, 2014 - 05:00 pm
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 05:30 pm
Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 08:00 am
Thursday, September 04, 2014 - 05:00 pm
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 08:00 pm

I’m Nikki Mitchell, Events & Promotions Director at Asheville Radio Group, and I am proud to Live United!
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 12:13
by Ron KatzFocus Area Manager
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 08:22
In February, I wrote a piece about a school in another state that took lunches away from students wh
Friday, June 27, 2014 - 08:27
You might have heard something called the Cold Water Challenge is making the rounds in Asheville. People have adapted the classic Polar Plunge to the warm weather.
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 09:02
United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County gives people ways to improve their community through Giving, Advocating and Volunteering in the areas of...

Take Action

Middle School Success

When John gets his report card, he isn’t hiding it anymore. In fact, he’s bragging about it.

Marketplace Partners

Give when you shop! You probably already shop online or use a car rental service.

Giving Societies

We count on leaders like you to ensure our work continues.

Annual Report

Thank you for your extraordinarily generous gifts of time, talent and treasure to United Way of A