Board of Directors

2022 Executive Committee

  • Chair  Susanne Swanger, Buncombe County Schools
  • Chair-Elect  Himanshu Karvir, Virtelle Hospitality  
  • Vice-Chair  Heather Goldstein, The Van Winkle Law Firm
  • Treasurer  Robert McArthur, Asheville School
  • Secretary  Andy Gmitter
  • Director  Shelia Christofalos, Edward Jones  |  Angélica R. Wind, NC Counts Coalition
  • President & CEO  Dan Leroy, United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County

Standing Committee Chairs

  • United for Youth Leadership Team — Debra Campbell, City of Asheville
  • Equity Change Team — Angélica R. Wind, NC Counts Coalition
  • Finance & Operations — Robert McArthur, Asheville School
  • Resource Development — Shelia Christofalos, Edward Jones


  • Khabonina Beresford, Homeward Bound
  • Amy Bibby, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
  • Tim Bugg, Capstone Health Alliance
  • Giannina Callejas, Center for Participatory Change
  • Michael Cortes, TD Bank
  • Chip Craig, GreyBeard Realty
  • Jamye Davis, Big Brothers/Big Sisters of WNC
  • Dionne Greenlee-Jones, Impact Health
  • Dr. William R. Hathaway, MAHEC
  • Melissa N. Hedt, Asheville City Schools
  • Layton Hower, Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Tyshaun Johnson, Asheville Parks and Recreation
  • Kevin McDonald, Eaton Corporation
  • Zo Mpofu, Public Health Program Consult for Buncombe County Health & Human Services
  • Emma Olson, NC Center for Health and Wellness
  • John Russler, Eaton Corporation
  • Ashley Smith, Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
  • John Sutton, The Sutton Firm PA
  • Jason Walls, Duke Energy Progress
  • Glenn Wilcox, Wilcox World Travel and Tours/Tower Associates, Inc.

< Return to Who We Are Main Page