Social Responsibility

Monday, November 11, 2019
The choice to serve our nation through military service is not something to be taken lightly. The sacrifices made by the men and women who serve, and…
Friday, November 1, 2019
  Starting November 1, 2019 and running through the holidays until December 31, we're excited to partner with Barnes Noble booksellers at the…
Monday, July 1, 2019
United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County School Supply Drive 2019 608 students were identified as homeless in Buncombe County Public Schools…
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
It’s Publix Appreciation Day! As Western North Carolina welcomes its third Publix location this month, we’re excited to share gratitude for their…
Thursday, January 10, 2019
  Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. so wisely said,“Everybody can be great...because anybody can serve. You don't have to have a college degree to serve.…
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Friends,   I hope you will indulge me the opportunity to share a more personal message as we close out this year and charge headlong into 2019.   …
Thursday, July 19, 2018
UNITED WAY CHAMPION AND ADVOCATE Ask Julie Smith about community and you’ll see her passion come to life. A self described advocate and Brand…
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
“Increase our diversity and equity knowledge to strengthen our behaviors, practices and values.”   This statement is one of the thirteen objectives…
Friday, April 20, 2018
This week has been incredibly difficult for our whole community, and particularly for children.   The murders and critical wounding of the members a…
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  As we enter this holiday season, and the final days of 2017, we hope you are well.       Lately, we’ve been thinking about the fact that we all…