Social Responsibility

Tuesday, July 28, 2020
  Click here to take the COVID-19 Economic Impact Survey   United Way of North Carolina has launched a statewide survey to assess how COVID-19 has…
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dear Community, The hard but essential work of dismantling systemic racism begins by looking inward at our history, our institutions and ourselves.…
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
The following message was sent by our CEO, Dan Leroy, to our staff and board members.    I hope this email finds you all well, finding sources of…
Monday, June 1, 2020
United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County has long believed that Live United means fighting for the hopes, dreams, and rights of all people. But…
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
  Every 10 years, the US government conducts a count of the people in our country. This count is CRUCIAL to many aspects of our community. The count…
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Mobilizing people, networks, and partnerships to address the most pressing issues facing our community is what United Way of Asheville and Buncombe…
Thursday, May 14, 2020
It’s been approximately 3 1/2 months since the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a global health emergency. During that time we — as…
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
  Jeff Slosman, president of National Wiper Alliance, recently made a generous in-kind gift of wipes to United Way for distribution among Buncombe…
Friday, May 1, 2020
  Since activation on March 18, 2020, by Governor Roy Cooper, NC 211’s team of trained and caring call specialists have answered more than 35,000…
Friday, April 24, 2020
Bank of America Awards United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County $20,000 to Support Community Response during COVID-19 Recognizing the importance…