Social Responsibility

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
In this week's vlog, Dan talks with United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County's Board Chair, Jennie Eblen, about the historic proclamations issued…
Monday, April 13, 2020
This week Dan Leroy shares some thoughts about equity issues in light of this global health crisis and also announces a job opportunity we just…
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
  Today, Dan Leroy shares a few key updates about volunteer mobilization, in-kind needs and talks to Amanda Bauman, 2-1-1 Asheville Call Center…
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
In order to keep our community in the loop about our ongoing role in local COVID-19 response efforts, we will share weekly messages from our team.…
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Occasionally we ask a volunteer to write a piece for us, other times we learn about something they've created and ask if we can include it on our…
Thursday, March 19, 2020
  View the full press briefing below, or fast forward to the 00:09:21 time stamp to listen to Dan Leroy's presentation about United Way's role in the…
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
We are fortunate here at United Way. We get to see people at their best; we see them when they are raising their hands and saying “pick me, I’m ready…
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Jennie Eblen On Becoming Board Chair On February 19, 2020, United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County’s board of directors voted unanimously to have…
Friday, February 21, 2020
Celebrating Publix in Western North Carolina It's important for us as an organization to take a day out of each year, alongside fellow United Ways…
Monday, November 11, 2019
The choice to serve our nation through military service is not something to be taken lightly. The sacrifices made by the men and women who serve, and…