Social Responsibility

Monday, December 21, 2020
Our friends at the City of Asheville recently reached out to us to ask if we would help to promote two surveys they are conducting about sidewalks…
Friday, December 18, 2020
  With support from Indigo Innovation Group and key community stakeholders, United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County (UWABC) is pleased to…
Sunday, November 22, 2020
NC 211 has handled a total of 155,708 calls since activation on March 18, 2020, by the governor as the lead crisis call line. In comparison, in the…
Thursday, September 10, 2020
In 2021, United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County will celebrate its centennial anniversary. To prepare for this milestone, we've been hard at…
Friday, August 21, 2020
In this week's vlog, Dan welcomes Executive Committee Board member, Lakesha McDay, to continue the conversation on our racial equity journey. Lakesha…
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
  Click here to take the COVID-19 Economic Impact Survey   United Way of North Carolina has launched a statewide survey to assess how COVID-19 has…
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dear Community, The hard but essential work of dismantling systemic racism begins by looking inward at our history, our institutions and ourselves.…
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
The following message was sent by our CEO, Dan Leroy, to our staff and board members.    I hope this email finds you all well, finding sources of…
Monday, June 1, 2020
United Way of Asheville and Buncombe County has long believed that Live United means fighting for the hopes, dreams, and rights of all people. But…
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
  Every 10 years, the US government conducts a count of the people in our country. This count is CRUCIAL to many aspects of our community. The count…